Educator's Award

The Educator’s Award recognizes outstanding educators from the ASPPA membership who have made significant contributions to retirement plan education. Activities in which a member may have made worthwhile contributions include instruction, conferences, ASPPA Benefits Councils, promotion of ASPPA's education program or preparation of educational materials.

Past Winners

2015    Kevin Donovan, CPA, MSPA

2014    Richard A. Groszkiewicz

2013    William G. Karbon, MSPA, CPC, QPA

2012    Richard A. Hochman, APM

2011    Michael L. Bain, MSPA

2010    Robert L. Long, APM

2009    Kathryn Kennedy

2008    Thomas J. Finnegan, MSPA, CPC, QPA, FCA, MAAA

2007    Ilene H. Ferenczy, J.D., CPC, APA

2006    S. Derrin Watson, APM

2005    Carol R. Sears, FSPA, CPC

2004    Lawrence Starr, CPC

2003    Gwen S. O'Connell, CPC, QPA

2002    Joan A. Gucciardi, MSPA, CPC

2001    Sal L. Tripodi, APM

2000    Cheryl L. Morgan, CPC

1999    David B. Farber, MSPA

1998    Janice M. Wegesin, CPC, QPA

1997    Charles J. Klose, FSPA, CPC

Educator's Award Nominations

The recipient of the Educator's Award will receive a plaque in recognition of his or her achievement, complimentary registration, hotel accommodation and airfare to the ASPPA Annual Conference to receive the award in person.

If you know an ASPPA member who has made a significant contribution to retirement industry education (e.g., through instruction, conferences, ASPPA Benefits Councils, promotion of ASPPA's education program, or preparation of educational materials), please complete and submit the information below by June 30, 2018.

For a nomination to be accepted, all fields must be completed. Please provide detailed and relevant nominee information, such as (but not limited to) background, accomplishments/contributions to ASPPA and/or the private pension system and the impact of those contributions. Incomplete forms will not be reviewed. Please note: Previous award recipients are ineligible.