ASPPA Welcomes Pozek as 49th President

By John Ortman • October 20, 2017 • 0 Comments
The American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries welcomed Adam C. Pozek, ERPA, QPA, QKA, as the 2018 President of the organization during the Oct. 22 Business Meeting that kicked off the 2017 ASPPA Annual Conference in National Harbor, MD.

Pozek will succeed current ASPPA President Richard A. Hochman in January.

An industry veteran with more than 25 years of experience, Pozek is a partner with DWC -- The 401(k) Experts, in Beverly, MA. He has also served as Vice President of Consulting Services at Sentinel Benefits & Financial and Vice President at Swerdlin & Co. He is a frequent writer, blogger and presenter. 

Joining Pozek as ASPPA Officers for 2018 are:

President-Elect: James R. Nolan, QPA
Vice President: Miriam Matrangola, Esq., QKA, QPA
Immediate Past President: Richard A. Hochman

In addition, five ASPPA members were elected to open seats on the ASPPA Leadership Council at the Oct. 22 Business Meeting:

  • Kirsten Curry
  • Kizzy Gaul
  • Jen Gibbs
  • Amanda Iverson
  • Rod Stortenbecker

ARA Leadership Changes

The American Retirement Association also held its annual Business Meeting during the Oct. 22 opening session, welcoming Scott Hayes, CPFA, TGPC, as 2018 President. Hayes is the President and CEO of ISC Group, Inc. in Dallas, TX, where he has been since 1997. He is a Past President of the National Tax-deferred Savings Association (NTSA).

Joining Hayes as ARA Officers for 2018 are:

President-Elect: Steve Dimitriou
Treasurer: Kyla Keck
Secretary: Joe Nichols
Immediate Past President: Robert M. Richter

In addition, three nominees were elected to at-large seats on the ARA Board of Directors at the Oct. 22 Business Meeting:

  • Joe DeNoyior
  • Shannon Edwards
  • Virginia Krieger Sutton

Comments (0)