Piper Inaugurated as ACOPA’s 2016-2017 President

By ASPPA Net Staff • October 25, 2016 • 0 Comments

Kurt F. Piper, FSPA, will serve as President of the ASPPA College of Pension Actuaries (ACOPA) for the 2016-2017 year. He was inaugurated as President Oct. 25, at ACOPA’s annual actuarial luncheon at the ASPPA Annual Conference in National Harbor, Md.

Piper succeeds ACOPA’s 2015-2016 President, Karen Smith, MSPA. He is the owner and chief actuary of Piper Pension & Profit Sharing, an actuarial consulting and pension and profit sharing administration firm based in Culver City, Calif. Previously he was Senior Vice President & Chief Actuary with National Associates and Vice President & Chief Actuary of Dun & Bradstreet Pension Services.

The other ACOPA officers serving one-year terms beginning Oct. 25, 2016 are:

President Elect: Bill Karbon, MSPA, CPC, QPA;
Executive Vice President: John R. Markley, FSPA;
Vice President: Richard Kutikoff, MSPA;
Secretary: Drew Forgrave, MSPA; and
Budget Officer: Tom Munson, MSPA.

Forgrave and Munson are new additions to the ACOPA Leadership Council (LC). More information about the LC is available here