Skip to main content

You are here

FSPA Experience Track

Nominations Open

Under the Experience Track, the FSPA will be awarded to MSPA applicants who have demonstrated technical and thought leadership in the pension actuarial field over an extended period of time at a very high level.  An MSPA must be nominated by two other ACOPA members who certify the nominee has met these criteria before the MSPA is offered an application. Completed applications will be reviewed by a committee of five FSPA’s, with final approval of recommended candidates by the ACOPA Executive Committee.  Approved applicants will be awarded the FSPA designation at the 2019 ACOPA Transition meeting (tentatively October 23).  In considering the applications, consideration will be given to experience such as speaking at national conferences, teaching, publishing and volunteer participation in actuarial organizations. Only MSPA’s who have been an Enrolled Actuary for at least 15 years are eligible to apply.

ACOPA is now accepting nominations from ACOPA members for MSPAs you believe meet the criteria.  When two completed nomination forms are received, the nominee will be provided with an application to be considered for the FSPA in 2019.  To nominate an MSPA that you believe meets the qualifications for an FSPA designation, please use and return this form or use the online nomination form.  A nominator must be an ACOPA member (MSPA or FSPA) and may not be partners in, nor be employed by, the same entity as the nominee.  Nominators may not have a family relationship with the nominee nor may the nominee be a client of either nominator.  A nominator may however be a client of the nominee. 

The nominee will be required to complete the application and submit it no later than July 15, 2019 for consideration for 2019.  Therefore, please complete and submit this nomination form as soon as possible (but no later than June 17, 2019) to give the applicant time to complete and submit the application in time for consideration in 2019.

Learn more about the FSPA

Class of 2014

Class of 2015



Class of 2017

Kevin Donovan, FSPA

Mike Spaid, FSPA